Funders and Partners

Samara is a charitable organization that is generously supported by its funders and through in-kind support. 

We would like to thank all these individuals and groups who have contributed to the success of Samara’s research and education efforts. 


The MacMillan Family Foundation
The Aurea Foundation
Bennett Jones
The Ontario Trillium Foundation
Isabel Bassett
Avie Bennett
Rosemary Speirs

Shelley Ambrose
 Jamie and Patsy Anderson
Craig Barlow
Caroline Birks
Gloria Bishop
The John and Judy Bragg Family Foundation
David Bruce
Malcolm Burrows
Janet Butler
Gregor Caldwell
Barry Campbell
Alastair Cheng
Rachel Chertkoff
Morris Chochla
Louise Cochrane
Charles Coffey
Douglas Connolly
Heather Conway
Robin & Ehren Cory
Connie Deckert
Alana Del Greco
Barbara Dick
Andy Donovan
Laurence Donovan
Christopher Dulny
Salima Ebrahim
William C. Fanjoy
Henry Fiorillo
Virginia Flintoft
J&D Foxall
Paul Fredericks
Ian Froude
Greg Gillespie
Jan Goddard
William Green
Barbara Hall
Kiren Handa
Ron Hartling
Garrett Herman
Anna Hilderman
David Holland
Jennifer Hollett
Carolyn Hurst
Inspirit Foundation
Richard and Donna Ivey
Rosamond Ivey
Eric Jackman
Jascha Jabes
K J Harrison & Partners Inc.
Frances Kampouris 
Alex Kenjeev
David Kines
Andrew Kovacs
Constance Kretz
Mike Lauzon
Donald Lemieux
Du-Yi Leu
Julia Lo
Alison Loat
Jock Macdonald
Bill Mackinnon
Mary MacMillan
Martin Masse
Andrew McCreath
McKenna Family Fund
Hugh McLelland




Trina McQueen
Paris Meilleur
Marco Mendicino
Ian Michael
David Mitchell
Karen Moores
Christopher Morgan
Karine Morin
Ian Morrison 
Judith Moses
Margot Northey
Fiona O'Connor
Charles Pachter
Anil Patel
Michael Paterson
Joan Pennefather
Barry Peters
Hon. David Peterson and Shelley Peterson
Francois Petry
Charles Pielsticker
Robert Prichard and Ann Wilson
Andrew Pringle
Irfhan Rawji
Peter Raymont
Judy Rechenmacher
Tim Reid
Bill Rutsey
Conrad Schickedanz
Bill Selfe
Gareth Seltzer
Bradley Sherman
Benjamin Shinewald
Rajiv Singal
Charles Sirois
John & Amanda Sherrington
David Skok
Scott Snowden
Gary Solway
Geoff Spidle
Brian Stewart
David Sugarman
Robert Sutton
Paul Szabo
Eric Tam
Don Tapscott
Paul Temple
Nicholas Terpstra
Larry Till
M. Annabelle Twilley Richardson
James and Jennifer Werry
Grace Westcott
Don Wilford
Tatum Wilson
Nelson Wiseman
Mark Wiseman
Greg Wong
Leslie Wood
Stuart Wood
Richard Woods
Young Wu
 Brian Wynn
Phyllis Yaffe
Matthew Young
Al Zikovitz


  • April 18, 2014

    Weekly Fill(ibuster): Tragedy in the Commons edition

    It's been a busy week with the launch of our book "Tragedy in the Commons: Former Members of Parliament Speak Out About Canada's Failing Democracy." Today we take over the Weekly Fill(ibuster) to share some of the great news coverage around its release.
  • April 16, 2014

    Samara heads west!

    We're really excited to be heading to Alberta and British Columbia on the next leg of our book tour. Read more about our upcoming events!
  • April 16, 2014

    How’d you get that job? Samara talks to the President of the NDP

    Rebecca Blaikie has worked for many years on a side of politics that doesn't always make the news. She currently serves as the member-elected President of the NDP and previously served as the party's Treasurer and the Executive Director of their Quebec wing. Find out how she got those behind-the-scenes political jobs and the steps she thinks it takes to get there.