Everyday Political Citizens

Riding Map

Yellow: #EPCitizen found!
BlueNo nomination (yet! Nominate today)

More on the Everyday Political Citizen Project

#EPCitizen on the blog

  • September 08, 2014

    Announcing the EPCitizen Jury and more

    Launching our Everyday Political Citizen Jury for 2014 and dropping some details for our fall event schedule! Check out the web version of our e-newsletter right here!
  • August 19, 2014

    Much more to Canadian political culture than voter suppression

    As word of former political staffer Michael Sona’s conviction in the robocalls scandal rolls across the news, it is worth recalling that many more staffers and campaign volunteers are investing their time in politics out of a genuine desire to make the country better.
  • August 18, 2014

    #EPCitizen nominees highlight diversity of politics in Canada

    Everyday Political Citizen, an annual contest run by Samara to celebrate political participation, has already been reflecting the diversity of politics in Canada and the various categories of being political that democracy report Lightweights explored.
  • August 15, 2014

    Friday Fill(ibuster)

    Big screens and small: this week's roundup of democracy news takes us from the foreign to the domestic and from the honest to the manipulative. Crowd-funding, local engagement and parliamentary reform all feature. Entertainment included.
  • August 08, 2014

    Friday Fill(ibuster)

    Subtle cultural shifts atop Parliament Hill, questions about what it means to be an MP and political waves across the internet. Your weekly roundup of democratic news and political insight.